Hiteshwar Sharma from panchkula elected as students’ union president of Delhi’s St Stephen’s College

By a wide majority, Hiteshwar Sharma of Panchkula was chosen to lead the students’ union at the esteemed St. Stephen’s College in Delhi. Hiteshwar is a third-year BA history honours student at the moment. With this, Sharma joined the ranks of luminaries who have held this position in the past, including Shashi Tharoor, Kapil Sibal, and many other well-known figures. A record number of people cast ballots in the election, which was a show of student solidarity and unity. The election was fought around issues of infrastructural development, student empowerment, and the empowerment of women. It’s interesting to note that Hiteshwar won the national CBSE award for Class 10 and Class 12 and has three national cricket appearances for Haryana. Additionally, he had spoken with PM Modi in 2021.

Adarsh Tiwari from Faridabad, Ankit from Panipat, Vasanth, Nikhin from Kerala, Vanshika Sharma, Soham from Delhi, Riya Lathwal from Sonipat, Sameer Malik from Kurukshetra, Sasang from Manipur, and Ritesh Singh from Bareilly all contributed significantly to the election’s success. Hiteshwar Sharma is in charge of the student community at St Stephen’s College as it transitions into a new stage. National leaders like S. Jaishankar, Shashi Tharoor, Sachin Pilot, Kapil Sibal, Amitabh Kant, and Harshvardhan Shringla are among the distinguished graduates of St. Stephen’s College.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top